Contact

Irish Baroque Orchestra
c/o National Concert Hall
Earlsfort Terrace
Dublin 2
Republic of Ireland

Tel: +353 (01) 5545 220
Email: info@irishbaroqueorchestra.com

© 2019 Website design by Aliye Cornish for the Irish Baroque Orchestra. All images by Sarah Doyle.

The IBO is a Registered Charity (CHY 18524). Read about our governance policy.

BACKSTAGE

EVENTS

La Follia 

**CANCELLED**

Directed by Alfredo Bernadini

Music by Geminiani, Telemann, Fux & Zelenka

Supported by the Italian Institute of Culture, Dublin

 

Friday 24 April | 7.30pm |  St Ann’s, Dawson St, Dublin

Saturday 25 April | 7.30pm | The Parade Tower Wing, The Parade, Kilkenny 

Bach at the Gallery : Bach's Doubles and Triples

Solo Violin & Director Rachel Podger

Alex Bellamy Oboe | Miriam Kaczor Flute | Claire Duff Violin | Malcolm Proud Harpsichord

Concerti for two and three instruments by J.S. Bach

 

Friday 26 June | 8pm | Kilkenny Castle | Tickets €5 - €19 Book Here 

Presented in partnership with Music in Kilkenny

Saturday 27 June | 3pm | €27/€22 (€5 students) | National Gallery of Ireland

Presented in partnership with the National Gallery of Ireland

Tickets at www.eventbrite.ie

 

Irish Youth Baroque Orchestra

Directed by Claire Duff

Presented in partnership with the Irish Association of Youth Orchestras

 

Friday July 24 | Townley Hall, County Louth

Saturday July 25 | St Ann’s, Dawson St, Dublin

A European Grand Tour

Directed by Peter Whelan

Presented in partnership with the Sligo Baroque Festival and the National Gallery of Ireland.

Saturday September 26 | The Model, Sligo | 7.30pm

Sunday September 27 | National Gallery of Ireland | 3pm

Hail! Bright Cecilia

Directed by Peter Whelan

Presented in partnership with Galway 2020

 

Saturday November 21 | Christ Church Cathedral, Dublin | 7.30pm

Sunday November 22 | Galway Cathedral | 5pm

 

Messiah

Directed by David Bates

Soprano Anna Devin | Mezzo-Soprano Jess Dandy | Tenor Nick Pritchard | Bass James Platt

Chamber Choir Ireland

 

Thursday December 3 | Naional Opera House, Wexford | 7.30pm

Friday December 4 | St Patrick's Cathedral | 7.45pm

Saturday December 5 | St Peter's Church, Drogheda | 7.30pm

Ticket booking information will be published in due course.