top of page

Our Supporters

Our community of support sits at the core of the IBO, and helps to make our work possible.

The IBO is proudly funded by Arts Council Ireland / An Chomhairle Ealaíon.

IBO Supporters

Simon Boyle, Richard Cox, Jackie Doherty, Charles Gannon, Edward Gilligan, Erin Helyard, Eileen Lee, Alice Luce, R. John McBratney, AJ McKeon, Grace O'Malley, Hilary Ray, John Reynolds, June Ryan, Margaret Sinnott

IBO Friends

Marie Betts, Stephen Cahill, Mary Flynn, Anne Fogarty, Tom Gallagher

Yvonne Grayson, Hugh Hartnett, Frank Kane, Brendan Kennedy, Kenneth Langan, Robert Mourik, Mary O'Kennedy, John Quinn

Peter Whelan and soprano Rachel Redmond in rehearsal.

IBO Foundational Friends

Robert & Angela Anderson, Clodagh Bowen, Cathy & John Brown, Helen Butler, David & Dorothy Byers, Siobhan Coyne, Seamus Crimmins, Garrett Dalton, Ciaran Diamond, Martin Dilly, Marianne Doyle, Anna Drury, Aurelie Fabre, Tim Fiennes, Judith Gannon, Marianne Gorman, Joseph Patrick Hamill, Scott Hayes, Ciara Higgins, Ruth Hussey & Colin Newman, Francis Kelly, Darragh Kettle, Deirdre Lyons, Ulrich Marggraf, John and Joan Martin, Felicity Maxwell, Aibhlin McCrann & Peter Finnegan, John McGrane, Marjolein Moonen, Séamus Moran, Richard O'Donnell, Peader O'Mórdha, Fiona O'Reilly, Maureen O'Sullivan, Hugh Owens, Sue Phillips, Andrew & Jenny Robinson, Dermot and Susan Scott, Tim Thurston, Alan & Frances Tuffery, Raymond & Patricia Turner, Jürgen Uhlich

and other supporters who wish to remain anonymous. 

Malcolm Proud in rehearsal at the organ.

IBO Patrons 

Tony Baines, Duncan and Laughlin Brickenden Rigby, Jennifer Caldwell, Brendan Cullen, Eric Finch, Jean Finch, Oonah McCrann and Noel McMahon, Frances McDonagh, Geraldine O'Sullivan, Brian Patterson

IBO Gold Circle

Mike Beary, Paul Gannon & Anna Devlin, Michael Greene, Valerie Keegan, Lyndon MacCann, Andrew Newman

IBO Directors Circle

Daphne Burnett, Rhoda Draper, Paddy Morton, Isabella de Sabata

Double bassist Malachy Robinson in rehearsal.

Rachel Baptist Champions 

We are hugely grateful to our Rachel Baptist Champions for helping us to bring the Rachel Baptist story and music to life in 2024:

Rhoda Draper, Carol Reynolds, Simon Boyle, Val Keegan, Paddy Morton, Siobhan O'Beirne, Geoffrey Keating, Peter Roycroft, Garret Cahill, Jürgen Uhlich, Elizabeth Hilliard, Annick Smith, Tony Baines, Isobel Bailey, Garret Dalton, Sean Tester, Kathy Brown, Garry Hynes, Kenneth Langan

and several donors who wish to remain anonymous. 

IBO photo 0042.jpg

Trusts and Foundations

The Benefacts Group - Movement for Good Awards 

CESCA Grassroots Fund

Backstage Trust

Aviva Stadium Community Fund 

The Tomar Trust

Core Partners

The Office of Public Works 

National Concert Hall, Dublin

RTÉ Supporting the Arts 

Project Partner

Italian Institute of Culture, Dublin 

The end of a piece, in the first violins.
bottom of page